Customer Reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor, Spill Containment, GRP Grating & Moulding products

What our customers
say about us...

 

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what our customers are saying...

 

Customer Reviews:
Anti-Slip Stair & Floor, Spill Containment, Grating & Moulding products

Customer Reviews:
GRP Linings & Coatings services

Customer Reviews:
Seating, Planters & Water Features

All our reviews are independently verified.

Overall rating: 4.5 / 5
1,362 Reviews (Oct 2017)

All our reviews are independently verified.

S Doidge. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

R Hill. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Can't fault the product or the company's level of service, which was most helpful. The sheeting was purchased to cover a disabled ramp to allow safe access to our house. My husband installed it easily, and it's slip-proof in all weathers - recommend strongly."

A Jardine. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Good efficient service. Made and delivered to N.Ireland in 3 days!"

J Martin. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

F Broadfoot. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"I received a 1st class service and the product was of a high standard."

E Canavan. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Very pleased with the service provided by Hannah."

N Jones. Rating: 3.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"Everything was good first class product exelent delivery."

V Kettle. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

D Ellis. Rating: 4.1 / 5

OCT 2017

F Jeffs. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"We were extremely happy with the entire process of service, from ordering to delivery, all members of staff we dealt with were very professional and attended to our every need, above and beyond call of duty. I can honestly say this has been the best service I have received in a long time from a company. 5 * service. Thanks."

K Gurner. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

Y Rassam. Rating: 4.6 / 5

OCT 2017

A Hemmett. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"My order wasn't an off the shelf design, but quick and clear communication gave me the exact design I required."

M Sharp. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2017

"amazing. ordered the goods Monday afternoon they arrived 8-00am next day. plenty of e mails re; status of order. will certainly use this company again."

V Mayhew. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

P Day. Rating: 4.1 / 5

OCT 2017

"Bought the decking strips. Brilliant product."

N Carter. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

M Craig. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"I needed cut to size sheets for a domestic project and spoke to Hannah who was extremely helpful and knowledgeable about the product. The product arrived quickly and was exactly what I wanted."

R Compton. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

C Edwards. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

G Vara. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2017

"There was a 10 day (or so) lul from when I requested confirmation of the price of the product, but aside from that, cannot fault yourselves!"

K Rogers. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies for the delay in you receiving your quotation."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Excellent all round performance in all aspects of the transaction from the initial inquiry to the final delivery. Thx."

M Betts. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"Great service and a quick delivery, looks great on the pontoon too."

D Blower. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Hannah was most helpful throughout. An excellent product. I had to cut the tread to fit the location - after blunting several jigsaw blades I used a diamond disk in an angle grinder, which worked a treat. Some tips on cutting the GRP if needed would have been handy if included in the paperwork and would have saved me a few blades!"

H Thomas. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Apologies, you should have received an installation guide with your order to help with equipment required to cut to size. These can all be found on our website for future reference. If you require any further assistance please do not hesitate to contact us."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Thank you Lilli! Most useful and glad to read that I took the correct approach after some trial and error. The first one I cut inside...& didn't appreciate the dust. After much cleaning up I did the second outside. They look superb though now they're in - very pleased with them!."

H Thomas.

"You are welcome. Have a lovely weekend."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Good service and value for money."

L Stankler. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2017

"very easy installation thanks to pre drilled strips 11 year old grandson laid them very quickly. just about to order more."

C Whitehill. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. I think your grandson could definitely earn some pocket money here!"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Trouble free process form start to finish to receive a good quality product."

T Usher. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

J Morgan. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Order was for a small quantity and feel that although there was no damage in my case that it is possible with only the polythene sleeve packaging."

J Sarginson. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. We are very pleased the goods arrived in perfect condition. Mindful of our environmental impact we have tried very hard to get the packaging just right."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

(re any improvements) "no - excellent"

T Hargreaves. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

A Horstead. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2017

J Ring. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

A O'Connor. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2017

J Seomore. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2017

"Very quick service, cut exactly to size. Product provides the non slip surface I need."

F Hottinger. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

D Wanstall. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

D Obrian. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"The screws provided were only suitable for screwing into wood. Maybe provision of rawl plugs and longer screws for fixing into concrete might be an improvement but other than that im really happy."

G Mcintosh. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"I spoke to a member of your staff, she was polite, well informed of my order and gave me, instantly the information I requested. Beat all expectations!"

D Goffin. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

L Knight. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"installed on wooden garden steps. Very easy to install. Came with screws and a driver for a powered screw driver. Very pleased with product."

C Argo. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

B Sarginson. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

H Jackson. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

"thanks for a proactive response to our dilemma."

I Lewthwaite. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2017

R Jones. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2017

"Order arrived very rapidly although I had no progress updates. Not yet fitted but seem good quality. Price is a subjective thing but value seems reasonable."

M Lewis. Rating: 4.6 / 5

OCT 2017

"Apologies, you should have received automated emails throughout the process, I have attached them for your records. If you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact us."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Excellent product, brilliant company."

R Lyon. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2017

"Very pleased with the service provided."

M Underhill. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2017

"excellent. even checked my order as it seemed a bit unusual."

N Walker.

OCT 2017

K Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

P Last. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Very good service and speedy delivery - many thanks."

P Weymes. Rating: 4.9 / 5

SEPT 2017

C Dunridge. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

D Whinder. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"I would like to commend Hannah for her excellent customer service focus - this young lady is an absolute star and should be recognised as such !! Your appointed carriers have also provided an excellent service too - so please pass on my thanks to them also."

G Broad. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"excellent strong product."

M Weeks. Rating: 4.8 / 5

SEPT 2017

J Quinn. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Excellent service, easy to fit and does the job its meant to."

L Bromley. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Delivery was 1 day later than advised."

W Payne. Rating: 3.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Brilliant customer service and help from Wayne in relation to a recent order."

L Lewis. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"The ridges in the decking tended to make the screws wander a bit. Some strips were not drilled all the way through and these were easier to fit accurately."

R Gray. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

A Sedgwick. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"I had a very attentive and efficient service. I would use you again and recommend you to others."

P Twist. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"The delivery was very quick and products are very good. My wife wife broke a rib on slippery wooden steps which are now safe. These anti-slip strips are very easy to fit. Thanks again."

C Whale. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

D Jones. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"I was pleased you supplied in the lengths I needed and I did not have to drill or cut anything. In fact I fitted the whole job by manual screw driver in an afternoon easily."

D Forward. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Fantastic product which I would highly recommend, my on criticism would be a few extra screws would be handy, I am very careful but still managed to lose one screw which offends my OCD very much."

J Belshaw. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. We send a few extra screws with every order in case this happens, apologies if you did not receive these. I would be happy to send you some replacements if required."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Many thanks, I would really appreciate if you could send me a handful of extra screws, this would enable me to replace any if I need to lift and and then re-fit any of the strips. This was a project I did for my elderly parents and they are over the moon with the results. Great product."

J Belshaw

"Not a problem. I've very pleased your parents are happy with the end results. Pictures look fantastic!"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"That would be absolutely great, thank you so much. I will surely be ordering more of your great product again, and great customer service too. Many thanks again."

J Belshaw.

K Harding. Rating: 4 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Excellent, no fuss. Will definitely use you again. Thank you."

P Chambers. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

P George. Rating: 4.6 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Speedy service from ordering to delivery of cut to size and pre drilled strips. Very pleased with the product, a huge improvement on our slippery circular decking."

C Crossland. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

J Ford. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"As with our first order delivered promptly. Easy to fit, look good and do an excellent job of anti slip on the decking."

L Bromley. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

S Castelyn. Rating: 4.3 / 5

SEPT 2017

S Pearse. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Staff very helpful."

D Pennington. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Easy, clear and simple website experience, excellent range of products. Delivery on time, well-packaged with all paperwork. Products perfect for the project. Highly recommended."

R Olivier. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Great company to deal with. Returning customer who has received excellent service and communications. Thank you."

C Geany. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"no comments everything went very smooth and exactly as required."

S Waite. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

S Rogers. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"a little expensive but a great product and the service was spot on thanks and I will be placing another order soon and 2 finds are now ordering."

M Blash. Rating: 4.9 / 5

SEPT 2017

"I have been dealing with Michael and he has always been very helpful and answers any questions asked and I am always kept up to date with the progress of the order. So please pass on my thanks. Regards."

S Russell. Rating: 4.9 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Carriage costs are always a problem living in the North of Scotland - got these delivered to my brother in Edinburgh. Saved me over £20... Still a real hassle though."

F Macrae. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Your comments are very much appreciated. We try our very best with our carriage and packaging costs and use three different courier companies. May I ask, do you know of any couriers that are more competitive for the North of Scotland?"

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Sadly, I don't think there are any companies that are more competitive. It's not just you - its every time we make an order from anyone we get additional charges!!!"

F Macrae

"Thank you for the additional feedback, if you hear of anyone I'd be happy to hear from you!."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"You did exactly what you promised. You exceeded my expectations because you delivered quicker than your sales person thought you would. But your product was far too expensive for what it was - a protector for a doorstep, albeit a large one."

R Willsher. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"The product and service were excellent. We were quoted promptly and the sales staff ensured that we only ordered what we needed, following submission of our Purchase Order."

M Wardall. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2017

J Bailey. Rating: 3.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Great service from start to finish."

J Bennett. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Very pleased with all aspects of your company and service."

C Hart. Rating: 4.9 / 5

SEPT 2017

"Excellent Product."

J Mckennedy. Rating: NO RATING

SEPT 2017

G Burdell. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"Easy site to navigate and plenty product information. Prompt update on delivery and product arrived earlier that expected. Order was small and fortunately I was at home to receive it but perhaps delivery team would want to call in advance especially if it was a larger item. Excellent service."

J Gibson. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. You should have received an email regarding delivery date from the courier, apologies if this was not the case."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Very quick delivery."

R Wight. Rating: 4.9 / 5

AUG 2017

J Sutton. Rating: 4.1 / 5

AUG 2017

V Hirani. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"Many thanks excellent service, great product, would highly recommend your company."

J Johnston. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"Generally a very good service."

J Pitt. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2017

"Despite a mixup by the delivery company (note: get an up to date SatNav) your company was fantastic to deal with, more than helpful. Chuffed to bits with the product. Many thanks."

M Watkinson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

AUG 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies for the inconvenience caused by the courier."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Fantastic service, Product and Delivery would highly recommend product to any one."

A Robinson. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

S Cooksley. Rating: 3.4 / 5

AUG 2017

"My first experience of sui generis - and first-class experience in every way. Thank you very much."

I Harrison. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"5 star service. Will use you again."

D Richards. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"Very small order and I changed spec a few times but Hannah was very patient and very professional and friendly throughout. Thanks Hannah."

C Brett. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"upon my first contact I was told that you did not do the product that I was looking for by the young lady on the phone, but after looking on your site I visited and was able to obtain edge for my project I must add that Michael was most helpful even to colour selection and deserves a gold star to himself! fast service great product you should make us landscapers more aware of your products. A well done."

J Oliver. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

"I used this for a long step out from my French doors. I had a job cutting it at first but ok in the end."

A Pitcher. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2017

"VERY SATISFIED WITH THE QUALITY,PRODUCT AND SERVICE. THANKYOU."

S Wilkie. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

J Parfitt. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

S Ashworth. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2017

S Murphy. Rating: 4.9 / 5

AUG 2017

L Bedford. Rating: 4.9 / 5

AUG 2017

"Package had opened prior to delivery but contents all there. Good product and would recommend to others."

S Little. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2017

C Ryan. Rating: 4 / 5

AUG 2017

W Knight. Rating: 4 / 5

AUG 2017

"Very satisfied."

G Riley. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2017

D Wilkinson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

AUG 2017

"Arrived before I expected very quick. Haven't fitted yet but looks very good quality and durable."

J Evans. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2017

P Beard. Rating: 3.9 / 5

JUL 2017

"Excellent product."

D Mulligan. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"very good and promt service would highly reccomend."

J Massey. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Order changed by me at 11th hour but you were very efficient and hepfull."

A Dowell. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JUL 2017

"Communication from my initial request for a sample through to delivery of the pre cut product has been excellent. Written instructions and guidance are clear. I will most certainly recommend SuiGeneris Safe Tread to others."

C Jones. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

T P. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Hi, I was in a dilemma of which way I could make a ramp up to my door non slip and safe for my wife. Who is disabled and using wheel chair and crutches. Having tried various non slip paint and other product that don't last long and made my wife feel unsafe using it.

Having fitted your product and had a down pour of rain. Your product still perform very well. My wife used the ramp and felt safer than before.

All I can say is a massive thank you for the service and help from the staff."

E Mortimer. Rating: 4 / 5

JUL 2017

"The product really met all the requirements we required, it is a pity that the postage was three times the produce price to send to Guernsey."

E Grimsley. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUL 2017

"Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"I collected the order as we are only 30 minutes away. From the moment we arrived onsite to leaving, we found all the staff, be they shop floor workers to office staff all very friendly and helpful.

Have not fitted the products yet, but they appear ideal for what we require and hopefully theye will eliminate the potential for visitors tripping when moving from one floor level to a higher one.

We will certainly recommend you to others."

A Cooper. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

B Webb. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

"Very straight forward transaction executed perfectly. Thanks."

T Bell. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

S Grantham. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUL 2017

T Hounslow. Rating: 4.2 / 5

JUL 2017

S Norman. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JUL 2017

"Thank you."

D Hirst. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

S Tizard. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2017

"Brilliant product."

S Bailey. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

M Turner. Rating: 3.4 / 5

JUL 2017

"Speedy delivery, great product, would recommend highly your company."

J Johnston. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

M Cook. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2017

B Lea. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2017

"Prompt, efficient and an excellent product."

J Reynolds. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"All your staff have been very polite and helpful."

D Whitehorn. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUN 2017

"Wonderful staff, product but let down by delivery as driver left a parcel short. We did get it the next day after a panic to where it had gone."

G Ward. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies again for the delay in the courier delivering your order."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Fantastic service, Product etc. We will be using your services again."

J Wiltshire. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Excellent item, good value, fit for the purpose and delivered promptly."

J Rawlings. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

B Gurney. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Initial order was delivered with two pieces missing."

J Pearson. Rating: 3.7 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Sincere apologies your order was received short on the first delivery. Unfortunately, there appears to have been an error with despatch. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

C Longden. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUN 2017

N Turner. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Although one parcel was missing on delivery, the service from the customer support was excellent and provided explanation within a few minutes and it was delivered at 9.00 the next morning."

J Hughes. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Thank you again for your patience and understanding."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Everything about ordering, delivery, fixing and quality of the product was first rate. If I was to offer one suggestion; The only thing which is a bit tricky to do on first purchase from your website is making an inspired guess about the two different grades of grit offered. Perhaps a close up photo of a 50p coin, (or similar,) lying on each of two samples would help?"

C Foord. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Until recently we had this information on our website but updated to a short video showing samples of the different grits. We have now added this back to the website to clarify the options. Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Haven't installed the product yet but have experience of it in a rental property I look after where it works really well. Order simple, delivery pretty prompt and no problems."

L Bailey. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JUN 2017

P De Waal. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUN 2017

"Used previously on National Trust jobs. Look good and work well at home."

L Nicholson. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2017

"Excellent service in all areas."

J Morten. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Hannah did a brilliant job of processing our order, and keeping us informed of delivery etc. We had assumed next day delivery as indicated on your website, but the grey treads and risers needed to be manufactured, and so were delivered one day later - still amazingly good, and in time for installation by our builder the following day.

Unfortunately, the grey screws were out of stock, and could not be delivered in time for the installation, but Hannah had the presence of mind to send us black screws instead, which we used. She then sent us the grey screws a few days later, which will enable us to replace the black screws.

Our scruffy concrete steps look really excellent now, and are much safer (we have sent in photos). A pity the grey screws were too late for the fitting, which will give us a little extra work - but overall really very good service, and an excellent result."

A Logan. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you again for your patience and understanding with the lead time."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

C Burrows. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

F Rooke. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

"Extremely helpful and achieved a tight deadline."

C Towler. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"My main contact was with Hannah who was always quick to respond, unfailingly polite and helpful and, all in all, gave me confidence in the company and the product. The speed of receipt of samples (very generous) and the final order was remarkable, especially considering we ordered non-standard items, and the product has transformed our tatty wooden staircase. I am very happy I stumbled upon your product and would recommend you to anyone - it is rare to feel completely satisfied with an ordering process but that is exactly how I do feel! Thank you."

L Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Very helpful sales team, obliged with some charity discount which was really appreciated, fast delivery."

M Newman. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

J Harrison. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Helpful service and speedy delivery. Thank you."

D Larking. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Great product and fast delivery."

M Irwin. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Happy with my purchase."

S Pownall. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

S Johnson. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

J Mccreesh. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Terrific all round."

L Konopinski. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

A Friswell. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

M Christoforou. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"So far so good - very happy with the product and service received. Only criticism it would have been nice to have had a discount if buying the same product in bulk - as spent in the region of £300."

A Routledge. Rating: 4.1 / 5

May 2017

T Daniels. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Many Thanks, I hope to deal with again in the future, keep up the good work."

G Skillen. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"The choice of treads was incredible. And our chosen ones look delightful. Very easy to order and a quick delivery. Packed nice and secure so no danger of damage. Thank you."

P Boast. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"A good product."

R Backhouse. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Ease of ordering, speed of delivery excellent."

D Lindsley. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

"Excellent service perfect for what I wanted I needed to highlight a step on the decking it has done the job."

L Miers. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

J Manners. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

A Porter. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

H Monks. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"I was really impressed. We received our free samples really quickly, good acknowledgements and updates about our order and delivery and the product looks great. Haven't graded value for money as 4 because product not been in place for long enough to know how well it does! My Mum was visiting and saw us putting them down and will be in touch to order some..."

E James. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

R Thompson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

May 2017

D Hyde. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Well informed throughout. 38 hrs from order to delivery. Courier gave me a 2 hour delivery window and met it. Terrific product easy to fit and spare screws invaluable, I lost 2 through gaps in decking. Difficult to improve on your excellent service. Thank you."

D George. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Outrageously expensive postage."

P Keady. Rating: 3.9 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received below. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

L Sawyer. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"The best internet company I have dealt with,all aspects of my purchase were first class.I will have no hesitation in recommending your products and service."

J Whitfield. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"EXCELLENT"

B Spragg. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Very helpful,and product arrived promptly and as promised."

C Weir. Rating: 5 / 5

May 2017

"Improve Delivery."

T Dixon. Rating: 4.1 / 5

May 2017

"Apologies again for the delay in the courier delivering your order. Your comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Overall a good purchasing experience only let down by the freight company. However, they did eventually arrive at the appointed time on the rescheduled date and carried the heavy grating through to my back garden, which I appreciated as the panel is very heavy. Thanks and regards."

S Kneen. Rating: 4.9 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Thank you again for your patience and understanding."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Debbie was a great help, however you have been severely let down by Tuffnells delivery not only were they 1 day late but the driver was also unfriendly and bad tempered."

P Thompson. Rating: 4.4 / 5

May 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. We are extremely sorry for the service you received from Tuffnell's and have passed your comments on. We have refunded your carriage charge as a goodwill gesture."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Thank you for your email and for the reimbursement of the carriage charge, this is much appreciated. I realise that your company (especially Debbie) did everything possible to deliver on time and have been let down by a third party. Kind regards."

P Thompson.

M Dowle. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

M Goodwill. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Excellent product and service."

I Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Text message with time slot on day of delivery would be great.
At least the courier left the package without me having to wait the next day or rearrange delivery, which was ideal."

A Harrison. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

R Shaw. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Great all round product and service, thank you!"

A Sweeting. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"I dealt with Michael and Hannah, both were courteous,
professional and extremely helpful."

D Curran-Millar. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"All-round very good, the prices are ok but I'd expect them to be a little cheaper for what they are, however, for what they do and achieve is ok I suppose."

R X. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments are very much appreciated."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"You could check delivery charges to france. Parcel monkey provide a variety of competitive rates. Hannah was very efficient."

A Ramsay. Rating: 4.3 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

M Murrie. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

"Your delivery email (from courier) was spammed. It didn't contain info in the subject line that easily referred me to it being about my order. So I could have deleted it."

N Samuel. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Would it be possible for you to forward me a copy of the email you received? We can then contact our courier to see if there is any other information they can add to help our customers. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Really sorry Lilli, I've deleted the email."

N Samuel.

"Not a problem – I will see if they can forward me a copy. Thank you again."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

D Clay. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

"The screws could be longer."

M Richardson. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Please may we ask which substrate you were fixing the decking strips to? Our 25mm long screws are usually more than sufficient for fixing to decking. Alternatively, on the fixings section of the website we do offer different lengths e.g. 25mm, 30mm or 40mm. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Simple to contact, no long waits on the phone, with helpful answers,
but I did have to ring twice to get a sample, first time nothing happened."

B Zelly. Rating: 3.9 / 5

APR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies, you had to wait for a second batch of samples to be sent. We do our best to ensure all samples are sent the same day as the request via Royal Mail 1st Class."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Good product cheaper than other companys."

W Golf Club. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Good value and quick delivery, well done, pleasure to do business with."

H Lord. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Excellent service - even a phonecall to check my measurements."

S Young. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

W Edwards. Rating: 3.4 / 5

APR 2017

"Still waiting for my second invoice to be emailed over."

G Redding. Rating: 4 / 5

APR 2017

"Please would you confirm you have received a copy of the second invoice? We requested a copy be sent to you on Wednesday 12 April 2017."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

"Hi Lilli, I am pleased to confirm receipt of both invoices. Much appreciated as it means account dept don't keep bugging me. Thanks and regards."

G Redding.

"Thank you for confirming. Apologies again for the delay."

Lilli Hughes, Safe Tread Manager

S Curtis. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2017

"All done online easy and very good delivery time."

I Brunton. Rating: 4.3 / 5

APR 2017

D Baugh. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2017

J Cunningham. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Great help from your staff in respect of selecting correct size and
quantity / type of material to use. Prompt delivery and ease of installation
- what more can you ask for!"

J Zellma. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"More than satisfied. Thank you."

G Ward. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Great job."

R Clark. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Will use again on future projects."

J George. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

G Bowyer. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Extremely impressed with all aspects of the product and service. Thanks."

A Ward. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

S Webster. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

"Good service and delivery."

S Muir. Rating: 4.5 / 5

APR 2017

"Very Good All Round, We All Like Something For Nothing, Well Done."

V Drane. Rating: 4.8 / 5

APR 2017

"Will use again excellent company."

C Slater. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2017

A Herbert. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2017

T Lilly. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2017

K Bastock. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2017

M Dickens. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent service."

R Binham. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"After a delayed acknowledgement on the order, down to me ordering
at the weekend, all proceeded smoothly. Very prompt delivery. I am now awaiting the strips being laid. Cannot see any problems at this point."

E Legge. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Happy to use again and recommend."

G Dempsey. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Product ordered on Tuesday and delivered on Wednesday, first class
what more can I say."

P French. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

S Mussell. Rating: 4 / 5

MAR 2017

"Only negative point was cost of delivery."

M Beach. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received, your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"I have no issues or concerns. I will sell this product again when suitable and purchase through yourselves. Thank you."

A Ferri. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Very happy with the product and the service. Ticking the predrilled option made the installation so much easier."

N Seaford. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Would recommend your company to anyone very pleased with the purchase from you."

D Byam. Rating: 4.1 / 5

MAR 2017

J Quinn. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2017

"The colour I ordered was out of stock. I was called within the hour and notified and given alternatives to choose from. very good service."

L Harley. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2017

"Everything I wanted."

A Lodge-Metcalfe. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent product found after a lot of research."

J Lowe. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"VERY SATIFIED AS ABOVE EXCELLENT PRODUCT AND SERVICE GOOD VALUE FOR MONEY."

S Wilkie. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Product seems good but needs the test of time yet! Price is quite hi
(but i am tight)."

M Lumb. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2017

G Dismorr. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"1st time purchasing from your company. Would recommend. Thank you."

B Young. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2017

"Good product, but expensive."

J Dalzell. Rating: 4.5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

M Layer. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"To your full team well done and Thank you."

O Brister. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2017

"Great service and helpful advice. Well done."

R Crosby. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Recommend to anyone. Great service and products."

D Goss. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

T Nixon. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

M Kelly. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

R Charlton. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Painted edge was a bit waive along the nosing."

J George. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, would it be possible for you to forward some photographs of the anti-slip stair tread? We would like to follow this up for further review."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"FIRST CLASS SERVICE AND DELIVERY, I WILL BE USING AGAIN."

S Henderson. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

T Mcdiarmed. Rating: 4.1 / 5

MAR 2017

R Perchard. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

H Dodd. Rating: 4.5 / 5

MAR 2017

K Benz. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

G Bowyer. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"Bought these to go on an trek to Arctic Circle so wanted something cosy to wear at night as was camping. Was amazed how great they were, such value for money! Highly recommend."

D Mckenzie. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"We are not sure if we have been confused with another company. Our survey was in relation to Anti-Slip Decking Strips you purchased. On a separate note – your Arctic Circle Trek sounds quite the adventure!"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"So sorry, clearly I wasn't paying attention! The strips were fab by the way, a simple and cheap product which has a big impact as stops slipping and breaking your neck! Thanks!"

D Mckenzie.

L Miller. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"An excellent product delivered earlier than expected. I could find no fault with the service I received. Many thanks."

J Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

P Jones. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"I was particularly impressed with the fact that the strips were cut to size, pre-drilled, the screws were provided and even a screwdriver attachment."

P Slater. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

P Simpson. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Excellent service, great product."

M Williams. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"The courier did not deliver on the day they said they would but I contacted Sui Generis and they contacted the courier directly and rearranged the delivery promptly and called me back to confirm. Good service."

I Waite. Rating: 4.1 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments are very much appreciated."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

G Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

R Tunaley. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2017

"Product worked well but I received it all last year, your follow up seems to have taken quite some time?"

C Gow. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for taking the time to reply to our survey request. We are pleased to hear the stair nosing is working well for you. Unfortunately, due to a technical fault this morning when configuring our automated emails, some of our customers have received a repeat survey request. Apologies for the inconvenience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"The winter frosts have proved their worth, I can now allow my wife to go to the garage to bring the beer in without worry that she will slip up and make the beer frothy, well worth the expense! Very pleased with product, not cheap but good for the long term."

D Tidy. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, we are very pleased to hear the beer is making its way to you froth free, long may it continue!"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Great products. Great prices. Quick delivery. Highly recommended."

R Kemp. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

R Maidment. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"My order, though I suspect modest, was treated with good professional advice followed by prompt handling and fast delivery. If provided the perfect solution."

P Payne. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. We value every order we receive no matter how big or small. We are pleased to hear the stair tread covers have been the perfect solution to your needs. Thank you again."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

R Ingrey. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2017

 

Next >

GRP Grating platform

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Access ramp with decking stripsAccess ramp with decking strips

Access ramp with decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Double IBC spill containment bund

IBC spill containment bunds

Floor sheets industrial installation

Floor sheets industrial installation

Stair treads and landing covers

Garden path steps with decking strips

Decking strips garden decking area

Decking strips garden decking area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

Holiday home steps with decking strips

Holiday home steps with decking strips

8 Drum spill containment

Drum spill containment

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Custom built bunds & spill trays

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.