Customer reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor - 2014

What our customers
say about us...

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what some of our customers are saying about us…

 

Customer testimonials:

Anti-slip stair & floor

Spill containment

GRP linings & coatings

GRP grating

Seating, planters & water features

 

All our reviews are independently verified.

< Back to 2017 testimonials  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014

 

"Courier unable to deliver on scheduled day because access to our village blocked by accident.

I was emailed on the day and informed my order would be delivered the next day - which it was."

L Kadan

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"My partner has a sore shoulder having slipped on the deck, he put these (decking strips) down as soon as they arrived and we wished we had sourced some sooner!

We have more deck that needs strips so we must get measuring and ordering. Thank you very much, excellent product."

A Hall

Anti-Slip Deck Grip Strips, DEC 2014

"First class service again. I needed 4 extra lengths to finish an outside staircase that had to have the riser height reduced for an elderly family member following a fall.

The delivery was the next afternoon just as I finished the work - perfect. Thanks again."

J McGhie

Anti-Slip Stair Nosing, DEC 2014

"I found the service very good indeed throughout."

J Gay

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"I purchased via the internet, purchase was easy, clear and informative."

W Sutherland

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"Product was better than expected, already ordered some more!"

J Taylor

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"I bought the anti slip decking strips for using on a small bridge over a brook in a private back garden. Although they were not for decking, they are doing exactly what I wanted them for and I am very pleased with the product.

On scanning the internet for this kind of product, Sui Generis was extremely competitive and better value than the large high street DIY shops that offer similar products.

Also, unlike other companies, delivery was not extortionate."

C Jackson

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"Lydia very helpful on the phone and both she and Lilli dealt with missing item on delivery very quickly and professionally. Part of order did not arrive with main delivery - but response to correct problem was excellent and fast so delay did not cause too much of an issue in the end.

Good telephone assistance from Lydia with follow up to confirm details supplied were correct. Thanks."

K Barr

Anti-Slip Stair Nosings, DEC 2014

"I spoke to and ordered from Megan and although I was only ordering only a very small amount, Megan treated throughout with respect and was very helpful. I would have given you an Excellent on value for money but for the carriage charge, although I do appreciate that your carrier charges by weight with a minimum weight limit.

The product itself is excellent."

T Clark

SafeTread Anti-Slip products, DEC 2014

"I am very pleased with the service and quality of your product, the anti-slip decking strips do exactly what they are designed for and were very easy to fit."

J angel

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"Lilli was very efficient when dealing with the late delivery of the product."

P Atkinson

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"The initial enquiry was handled very well - good product knowledge and the ability to transpose my requirement with a product solution.

The sales team were polite, accurate and very efficient. I have no names to offer, but everybody involved in this order certainly offered excellent service.

More of the same please - likely to be calling upon your services again in the not too distant future."

P Russell

Yellow Anti-Slip Decking Strips, DEC 2014

"Very responsive and efficient with my enquiry."

Smith

Anti-Slip Stair Nosing, DEC 2014

"No problems, all items very well packed and undamaged upon delivery.

I rated all questions as excellent, except for No.7, value for money,
the reason being, no one likes paying, otherwise all 5 stars."

B Flowers

Anti-slip products, NOV 2014

"A clear website and easy ordering system.

Good to have email confirmation of the delivery date. I am pleased with the anti-slip strips and now I know that they work well and look good,
I will be ordering more for other areas of slippery decking. Thank you."

J White

Anti-slip Decking Strips, NOV 2014

"I did it all on line so don't have any names. It was quick and easy."

T Sutch

Anti-slip Decking Strips, NOV 2014

"These decking strips are just brilliant.

We have installed them on a deck next to one of our garden buildings after using a couple of other products that have not lasted well. I have already recommended them to someone."

A Reynolds

Non-slip Deck Strips, NOV 2014

"Everyone I spoke to was professional."

Leader

Anti-slip Decking Strips, NOV 2014

"Ordered online fantastic service, ordered on 11-11-14 pm,
delivery on 13-11-14 am fitted by lunchtime.

What a fantastic service well done many thanks."

G Scott

Anti-slip Step Strips, NOV 2014

"Lilli was a model of courtesy."

G Norman

Anti-Slip Floor Sheet, NOV 2014

"Super items, just about to order some more, great company. A+."

S Gilbert

Anti-Slip Stair Treads, NOV 2014

"The communication with your staff was also excellent and they are all great ambassadors for the company. We were treated with as much courtesy as a company placing a mega order.

The ladies answering the phone deserve a pay rise!!!!"

A Taylor

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, NOV 2014

"Lily was very helpful resolving a quantity discrepancy."

S Knight

Anti-Slip Decking Strips, NOV 2014

"You must have embraced lean process thinking -
very short lead time even with cutting to non standard size - brilliant."

C Lees

Anti-Slip Stair Treads, NOV 2014

"Your telephone sales coordinator was really helpful
throughout the entire process."

C Handy

Buff Decking Strips, Yellow Nosings, OCT 2014

"Lydia is a STAR! Many thanks for all of your help with this order."

T Forrest

Black Decking Strips, OCT 2014

"Stay as good as you are!"

A Nash

Brown Decking Strips, OCT 2014

"I ordered my goods on 15/10 and received them on 17/10 excellent service. Quality product at a very reasonable price. I would definitely recommend you to others.

This is a pat on the back for all of you at Sui Generis. Many thanks."

D Bennett

Brown Decking Strips, OCT 2014

"Excellent service, ordered Friday on my desk Monday!"

J Francis

Black Decking Strips, Stair Nosings, OCT 2014

"I looked at GRP suggestions and eventually ordered from Suigeneris. Delighted: ordered at weekend on an easily understandable website,
good communication of order/depatch, arrived very early today (Weds).

Excellent protective packaging, comes with the kind of screws which I hope I would have bought and instead of the usual 'one screw too few and two bent ones' - there was one extra per strip!

Fitted already on alternate planks of a slimy footbridge over a burn and under trees.

Just what I wanted, if only all buying experiences were like this!"

N Harding

Decking Strips

"The lady I talked to was very helpful in dealing with my enquiry."

R Simpson

Stair Tread covers, SEPT 2014

"Very quick delivery, good quality product.
I liked getting the samples which helped make up my mind."

A Nisbet

Brown Decking Strip, SEPT 2014

"I would like to recommend Megan and Lilli for there polite, helpful and informative manner towards me whilst ordering and receiving my goods. Fantastic service."

H Macnaughton

Black Riser Plates, Stair Treads, SEPT 2014

"This was an order placed online - the process was simple, email notifications were regular and the consignment arrived in good time.

I've not yet unpacked the order but assume the contents are as good as the rest of the experience."

N Silivestros

Yellow Stair Nosings, SEPT 2014

"Great rapid delivery and service."

Dave D

Stair Treads, SEPT 2014

"Great product at a good price, delivered quickly and no problems."

Martin L

Stair Treads, Landing Covers, SEPT 2014

"The purchase was made online, I found the site easy to use and had no problems finding what I needed.

I will be happy to recommend you in the future."

R Webb-Taylor

Stair Treads, SEPT 2014

"We were simply impressed on price as there were no other companies that could match your product and price."

Mark I

Yellow Stair Nosings, SEPT 2014

"Found the service quick and good communication all via online and email, product better than expected, well done to all staff."

C Hooker

Black Decking Strips, AUG 2014

"Megan was very helpful and I was impressed with the speed with which the packages were delivered.

I have not yet had an opportunity to examine the items yet as I have to wait for our club night on Wednesday next, but I am confident that all will be in order."

B Moran

Yellow Stair Nosings, AUG 2014

"The reception lady who dealt with my phone query was exceptional, knowledgeable on the product and really helpful."

B Kingsley

Stair Tread Covers, Decking Strips, AUG 2014

"I have only used your products twice now but on both occasions the service from any member of staff has been speedy and efficient. Excellent company to deal with."

R Scrivener

Black Floor Sheets, AUG 2014

"I ordered online and your service was excellent I thank you all very much for your quick response.

I think your company are doing a very good job on being very prompt at getting items out very quick."

P Crichton

Yellow Stair Nosings, AUG 2014

"Never used you before I thought the delivery charge was a little high but the quality of the product made the charge irrelevant!"

D Mumford

Stair Nosings, AUG 2014

"I spoke with Ollie who answered all of my questions politely and efficiently. He was absolutely fantastic and a credit to your company!"

G Keeble

Decking Strips, JULY 2014

"I made an on-line purchase with no direct contact but packing and dispatch staff must be good as service was superb."

S Brewer

Stair Treads, JULY 2014

"The lady who took my order was very polite and efficient, I would say that your service is excellent and the quality of your products are the same."

J Keers

Stair Nosing, JUNE 2014

"An all round excellent service."

N Aitken

Black Decking Strips, JUNE 2014

"I did not catch the name of the salesman who dealt with my order but his approach and attitude was very good.

Suggestions - None, seems ok to me. Don't let it slip!"

S Hamilton

Yellow Stair Nosing, JUNE 2014

"We were happy with sample and we order what we required, impressed with prompt delivery and we have fitted them on a ramp access to a timber lodge that we owned.

We are really please with product and it has greatly improved the safety issues we had with the ramp."

P C King

Decking Strips, JUNE 2014

"How did you do? Well, I think you did very well.

Not only was your price more competitive, but you had the product in the colour I really wanted and whoever I spoke to when I ordered it was very helpful and managed to sell me some more items that I hadn't originally thought of.

Then to add to that everything arrived as planned within two days.

A brilliant service and a nice experience dealing with you, so a big thank you from me. Thanks."

B Toon

Stair Treads, Floor Sheets, JUNE 2014

"In general, everyone I dealt with on this order was very helpful and professional from quote to delivery I would rate your service as exceptional."

S MacDonald

Sui Generis anti-slip floor sheet

"Excellent service and price, previously used Watco but never again after getting excellent service and price from Sui Generis."

Sui Generis anti-slip floor sheet

"Haydn dealt with my enquiry on first contact and when I rang back to place the order he had the info straight away and remembered me two weeks later, thanks."

K Liquorish

Sui Generis anti-slip floor sheet

 

< Back to 2017 testimonials  |  2016  |  2015  |  2014

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Anti-slip floor sheets for ramps

Floor sheets for ramp access

Anti-slip floor sheet for footbridge

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets walkway

Anti-slip floor sheets for vehicles

Floor sheets vehicle installation

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing stairwell installation

Decking strips

Decking strips for timber garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips for ramps

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips floor safety

Decking strips industrial floor safety

Decking strips walkway safety

Decking strips walkway home safety

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips for country footpaths

Decking strips for country footpaths

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.