Customer Reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor, Spill Containment, GRP Grating & Moulding products - 2

What our customers
say about us...

 

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what our customers are saying...

 

Customer Reviews:
Anti-Slip Stair & Floor, Spill Containment, Grating & Moulding products

Customer Reviews:
GRP Linings & Coatings services

Customer Reviews:
Seating, Planters & Water Features

 

All our reviews are independently verified.

< Back

Next >

 

S Arrowsmith. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

J Ashcroft. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Strips used on inclined decking ramp which became slippery in wet weather. Product provides excellent grip in both wet & dry conditions.
Feel much safer walking on the ramp now - Very satisfied."

T Allen. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very happy with everything and we are managing to install easily,
so thank you."

J Slaughter. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

D Russell. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

D Cunningham. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2017

B Horne. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

N Bullock. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Packages delivered swiftly, but box holding screws was not sealed properly and some contents appear lost. Only one pack of screws left in box.
Was expecting 350 screws, it appears as if we possibly have only 100 at best, please replace those lost asap, thank you."

B Simper. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"We tried calling you by telephone without success. Apologies if the box has arrived unsealed. We have spoken with our packing department who have advised that all the screws were in one sealed package within the box. Please would you be able to recheck the quantity of the sealed package? If you are missing some we will send out some replacements straight away. Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Thanks for recent help and comment. Yes the box was part sealed, one edge had burst open allowing the inside to be fully accessible, although the single bag of screws was within. As requested I checked bag contents, and apologise as it contained more than was thought. Actually it held 321 screws, sorry but not quite as it should be at 350. Not quite sure if you have sent more already, or you await my report here. Whatever, we need more please, so await your actions. Thanks again, best wishes, and it's a good product!"

B Simper.

"Thank you for your checking the contents of the package, apologies these were short. Please would you confirm you have received the replacements?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Re package, yes received, indeed most generous thank you, plenty now to play with!! May need more strips in the not too distant future, will then no doubt contact your company. All much appreciated, best wishes and thank you yet again."

B Simper.

"Thank you. We look forward to receiving further orders in the future."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Rudge. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great service, I will use you again and recommend you to my friends."

M Hughes. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

N Arrow. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and product, it has made the decking in wet weather
a lot safer. The only comment is the postage was expensive, as I would have been happy just to have them sent by post."

P Dutfield. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your postage comments will be passed on for further review. Out of interest please may I ask what attracted you to Safe Tread to make your purchase?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Hi Lilli, Your web site was very good and the prices."

P Dutfield.

"Thank you very much for your additional feedback. Have a lovely day."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

M Pictor. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

M Sweeney. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, top quality products, well recommended."

M Hancock. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very smooth order and delivery. Excellent product. Overall superb service."

A Griffiths. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I requested two samples. I was (very pleasantly) surprised to be called and the request particulars verified. Good customer relations.
Minor problem - I ordered fine grit, but got medium grit. This poses no problems, as I have used them and they are fine. Just for your info, suggest recheck the customers requirements before dispatch?"

J Hilton. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Sincere apologies you have received the incorrect grit type for the order you placed. Unfortunately, this was an administrative error passed to our factory operatives. We would be happy to replace the items if required. Apologies again."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Hello Lilli, I assumed it was a minor glitch and does not detract from their use, nor fitting. Everything is fine. The comment was passed in order that you can improve/refine your service. I repeat I have no problems with the service, which went beyond what I expected. Your re-contact confirms this. I will be passing on your company's details, with personal recommendations, to anyone with appropriate requirements. Thank you again for re-contacting me."

J Hilton.

"Thank you very much, we will take this on board. Have a lovely weekend."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"On reflection, I paid £38 for a 100 screws that had grey heads. Then to receive them I thought to my self did I seriously just pay £38 for a 100 screws !! I kick myself for having not been thinking straight, but I did click the pay button so can only blame myself!!"

M Chick. Rating: 1.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received below. We would be happy for you to return your order to us for a full refund. Please may we ask why we scored so poorly on the other sections of our Survey? Look forward to hearing from you."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Hi, I appreciate the offer for me to return them but I'm planning on using them. I just feel that £38 for 100 screws is a bit of a rip off and if I could have brought them anywhere else I would have. As I said before I've only got myself to blame!! I needed them to finish a job I'm currently on."

M Chick.

"Hi, that's the trouble, it's very difficult to find suppliers for coloured screws, we have searched long and hard and continue to do so, we would love to be able to offer our customers better prices on the matching colour screws as we feel they finish off our products brilliantly."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

T Packwood. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

M Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good advice would use this company again excellent."

P Saunders. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"The non slip stair treads are excellent and were easy to install."

E Chandnani. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

C Brooks. Rating: 4.1 / 5

FEB 2017

G Mcdonald. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and communications. Would certainly recommend
Safe Tread."

M Cooter. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

A Melvin. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great product fast delivery and very happy customers, the treads look good."

T Moss. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

L Clifton. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

D Gale. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

S Norris. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Cannot fault product or service."

J Welsh. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Exactly what we needed, when we needed it."

D Pilgrim. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

J Kay. Rating: 3.7 / 5

FEB 2017

T Spears. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I cannot complete 3,6 and 7 because I have not yet fitted the items.
They are for a lodge I have a long way from home but I should be there next week."

A Mitchell. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

J Launders. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

A Hennessey. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Good quick delivery, good product."

H Cooke. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

P Aitchison. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

S Hayward. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"I needed some advice and spoke to Wayne who was extremely patient and helpful. Thank you for a good product and excellent staff!"

N Shelton-Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and very good information given about products and fitting."

J Ring. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

A Whiteley. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

P Wraith. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

A Redfearn. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Really good service and product, arrived intact and well packaged. I liked he instructions and the screws being clearly separated. I can't remember if a lead time was ever sent. If not, it would be good to have an idea of length of wait for manufacture."

D Ralton. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"Phone contact was excellent."

S Morrison. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

K Antcliffe. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great service."

F Hopkins. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"We required a next day delivery for an important client and, customer services were very helpful."

G Marsden. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

A Mehmet. Rating: 3.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"The heavy duty stair nosing has tidied up the edge of concrete steps (where the yellow hazard paint keeps wearing off) and reduced trip hazard whilst protecting from hand barrow damage. Excellent. I had to trim two of the cut-to-size strips due to a bow in the wall and that was easy also (although two cuts destroyed a hacksaw blade!)"

C Talbot-Brown. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Communications were good. Surprised by the lack of packaging but it seemed to do the job. Average delivery wait. Another company were better value & included stainless screws as standard; the price difference made them my 1st choice, but didn't have the product in stock & could not afford to wait. Would use u again :-)."

J Small. Rating: 3.4 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback. We are very pleased you will consider using us again. Great to hear the packaging was just enough, mindful of our environmental impact we have tried very hard to get this just right. There are more economical versions of our products available, whether they represent better value in the long term we can not comment, we can however say that all of our products are made by us in the UK to a very high standard and will give many years of useful life. Regarding your preference for our competitors stainless steel screws, might we ask, was it that they were flange head, the colour of them or just the fact that you felt stainless steel would be better that you preferred these to our rust proof ones?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Hi Lilli, Galvanized can be fine, but not foolproof. Solid stainless is better. In my opinion. I put down the strips when winter was being felt, but greasy decking steps are a year round issue. I'll be looking to take up the strips & oil the wood during a dry warm spell & that means the screws will have to be reused & that could affect the effectiveness of the galvanize. Coloured heads would give a better look, but I don't think the colour would last. I'm very pleased with your product & they are continually much admired."

J Small.

"Thank you for your additional feedback and for the information on your installations. Following recent feedback, including from yourself, you may like to know we are introducing a choice of free screws on our decking strip range, Stainless Steel or Zinc Yellow Screws."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"It's heartening to know feedback can affect positive change, so often it's asked for & you get the feeling it all goes into a big black hole. Your grip-treads continue to do a fine job & I remain a very satisfied customer. best wishes."

J Small.

"Good afternoon Jeff. You're more than welcome. All comments are passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive. We regularly have meetings to discuss and try to implement changes as and when we can. Thank you again for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience. Have a lovely weekend."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Very effective product - efficiently despatched. Ta."

A Bennell. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"We are very pleased with the product and the service given. Excellent."

J Pettifar. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

C Allen. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

J Duke. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good product but waste of time paying extra for blacks screws as after 2 or 3 days they have worn off to bright on the head which is the only face that you see."

D Vaughan. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thanks for returning the screws for analysis. It would appear that following despatch they have been subjected to a harsh solvent which has stripped them of their colour. We would not recommend the use of any solvent based cleaning product on our coloured screws."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

D Mizon. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2017

"The step capping are good but impossible to keep clean. I chose the rough finish which retains the dirt."

M Davis. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, white is not the easiest colour to keep clean but can we ask what environment you are using them in?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"The treads that I purchased are not cheap, however they are a high quality product therefore it wasn't an issue."

A Burden. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

C Wass. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

D Watson. Rating: 3.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great product and my client and myself are delighted with the finished project."

M Maclennan. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"We would like to thank Abby FOR HER EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE she kept us informed and up to date with every stage of the process."

D Fry. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Your customer service and sales team were understanding and assured in there response and precise with information and prompt in resolving a slight problem with a shortage of one item could not ask for more. Great.
I will be coming back to order more in the near future."

I Williams. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Very good service, as they delayed the delivery to a specific day.
Product was easy to fit, as it came with not only the screws but the screwdriver head."

J Munton. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

A Price. Rating: 4.4 / 5

FEB 2017

"The lady who took my orders over the phone very friendly and efficient and to my shame I can't remember her name."

S Brown. Rating: 4.4 / 5

FEB 2017

S Kelly. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Have already recommended Safe Tread to a friend."

D Cuthbert. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, order went in around 3pm, the items were cut to size and delivered before 10 the following day. You can't improve on that, thank you!"

R Keeble. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service, very quick and easy."

R Murray. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

H Freeman. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

W Horry. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2017

P Redwood. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service and delivery. Thank You."

J King. Rating: 4.8 / 5

FEB 2017

N Davis. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

"As mentioned when I returned a written survey I found the product very good but I was nervous when it rained and then ice in large lumps formed and made the treads very lethal to walk on. Had to buy sand to help dissolve the ice."

C Chambers. Rating: 4.2 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback received. Your comments will be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Due to a mixup the wrong colour product was sent out. this was sorted out by your team with superb efficiency."

J Gale. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Good product, good packing and delivery. Price a bit steep."

D Twissell. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your pricing comments will be passed on for further review. Out of interest please may I ask what attracted you to Safe Tread to make your purchase?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"We have a flight of steps in our garden that are made from wooden sleepers. Although these look attractive, they accumulate algal growth during the winter, and become very slippery. Matters came to a head when I fell down the steps myself (I am almost 80 years old), so I decided action was required. Following an internet search, I hit on Safe Tread and subsequently submitted my order. The steps now look less attractive, but are a good deal safer particularly in wet weather as today."

D Twissell

"Excellent service and produce, although a little pricey for large areas."

C Fisk. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2017

L Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"I don't know how you would put a value on this product. After slipping on a frosty decking and feeling battered. these arrived were easy to fit and no more accidents. PRICELESS!"

C Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"The service I received was superb and at this moment cannot think of any improvements that would make it better."

S Wilks. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Company very easy to deal with. Would recommend."

C Goodman. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

"I have completed this a short while ago but to reiterate everything was cut as ordered fited perfectly service excellent."

J Walters. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

G Blunt. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2017

T Deadman. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2017

J Whiteley. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great service and product does exactly what it says. Thanks."

L Hobson. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"Great product and service."

W Swift. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"It would be good to have some info about adhesive. I ordered three tubes but only ended up using one (for 32 strips). No problem as I will use the other two on another job but some guideline on the website might be handy for others."

P Havard. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback, we do not recommend an amount of adhesive for our decking strips purely because we don't recommend using adhesive to bond these to wooden decking, We are happy to refund any returned, unused Sikaflex tubes should these now no longer be needed. To try to understand our customers needs further might we ask why you needed it for your particular application?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Excellent."

F Coutts. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2017

"Excellent service & product."

C Kershaw. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

J Pounsett. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2017

M Lavery. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2017

K Holmes. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2017

"A quality product which arrived very promptly."

S Young. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2017

"I did receive a great deal of help when ordering but I'm afraid I didn't get her name! The order is yet to be unpacked so I can't give 5 star rating to some of the questions as I really don't know the full answers yet. However I'm sure everything will be great!"

V Cole. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2017

D Corcoran. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

J Brown. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

"Easy to use website, good description of the product. good service."

T Lamb. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2017

"Stair nosings were pre drilled in the wrong place, not where we agree on the phone when ordering, causing damage to product when screwing up as some of the nosings had to be trimmed and holes to close to the end.
I found it Impossible to tighten the screws up without counter sinking, resulting in extra labour costs, if I had known this I would have priced it in. The product itself is good and easy to work with."

M Stephenson. Rating: 3.7 / 5

JAN 2017

"We would like to apologise for the inconvenience caused. We have tried to contact you on several occasions to suggest a resolution."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"We received a very good product at good value. delivered in a reasonable time. very good service."

A Edwards. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

R Watson. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2017

"My order was easy to place the treads arrived very well packed and fitted perfectly. The overall result has been greatly admired,the treads now feel safe to walk on."

J Walters. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

N Burley. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2017

"Would recommend your company and product."

E Jenkins. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2017

"Post and packing cost expensive."

V Holliman Rating: 3.1 / 5

JAN 2017

"Thank you for your valued feedback which is always very much appreciated. Your postage comments will be passed on for further review."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Fast and efficient service."

D Sillars. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

"Speed on getting quotes back could be improved."

S Peacock Rating: 3.1 / 5

JAN 2017

"Good morning Shaun, all feedback received is reviewed and helps us improve our customers experience. Waiting three days for your quotation is not acceptable and please accept our sincere apologies. We will do our utmost to ensure this does not happen again. Unfortunately in this instance due to being inundated with enquiries, orders and unfortunately staff sickness in our first week back after Christmas shutdown some quotations took longer than usual."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

S Manett. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

"Very good product fast supply."

J Smith. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2017

"No comments."

K Gilchrist. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

R Mason. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2017

C Clayton. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2017

"Very pleased with my purchase, not only looks good on my new ramp / decking construction but has proved to work well during the recent icey weather."

C Appleford. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2017

K Maddocks. Rating: 4.8 / 5

JAN 2017

K Heath. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2017

M Wells. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

P Blane. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

"Excellent customer service at telephone, both when samples ordered and when final order placed. Product received within tome scales quoted and packaged very well."

G Dawson. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2017

< Back

Next >

GRP Grating platform

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Access ramp with decking stripsAccess ramp with decking strips

Access ramp with decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Double IBC spill containment bund

IBC spill containment bunds

Floor sheets industrial installation

Floor sheets industrial installation

Stair treads and landing covers

Garden path steps with decking strips

Decking strips garden decking area

Decking strips garden decking area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

Holiday home steps with decking strips

Holiday home steps with decking strips

8 Drum spill containment

Drum spill containment

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Decking strips on public pathways

Decking strips on public pathways

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair tread covers

Stair treads

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Anti-slip floor sheets for ramps

Floor sheets for ramp access

Anti-slip floor sheet for footbridge

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets walkway

Anti-slip floor sheets for vehicles

Floor sheets vehicle installation

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing stairwell installation

Decking strips

Decking strips for timber garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips for ramps

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips floor safety

Decking strips industrial floor safety

Decking strips walkway safety

Decking strips walkway home safety

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips for country footpaths

Decking strips for country footpaths

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Multiple IBC spill bund

Multiple IBC spill bunds

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.