Customer Reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor, Spill Containment, GRP Grating & Moulding products - 3

What our customers
say about us...

 

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what our customers are saying...

 

Customer Reviews:
Anti-Slip Stair & Floor, Spill Containment, Grating & Moulding products

Customer Reviews:
GRP Linings & Coatings services

Customer Reviews:
Seating, Planters & Water Features

 

All our reviews are independently verified.

< Back

Next >

 

"Good service . good quality product. even I managed to fit them, but made it look difficult Thanks."

W White. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

E Lynch. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"Excellent service, easy straightforward online ordering, goods delivered in rapid time and packaged well, not the cheapest product on the market but product quality and reassurance underfoot on slippery surfaces far outweigh the cost, definitely buy again for my other slippery decking,
5 stars."

S Bradley. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

C Bowles. Rating: 4.7 / 5

DEC 2016

"Only one call from the delivery team. Very polite and professional.
Straight to the point - couldn't fault them."

J Riley. Rating: 4.7 / 5

DEC 2016

"Easy to order, speedy delivery, excellent product and easy to install."

J Wilkins. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

A Johnston. Rating: 4.1 / 5

DEC 2016

"Fabulous product! We used the strips and matching screws to make our external wooden stairs safe. Brilliant , it was straight forward to fit and
looks great."

T Fitzgibbon. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"Great product I now have safer decking during the wet months."

D Knowles. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"We have not fitted the product as yet so unable to comment.
Only negative was the payment element of the website which crashed
(at the weekend) & meant I had to phone the order through on the Monday when you were open again. Otherwise all seems great."

A Smart. Rating: 4.8 / 5

DEC 2016

B Santos Elahi. Rating: 4.9 / 5

DEC 2016

"Lille helped me and explained how my original order was confusing and explained L/metre of treads and confusion over the amount of screws in a box. She was so delightful to talk to."

H Chadwick. Rating: 4.9 / 5

DEC 2016

"I cannot fault either the product or the service. All aspects were exactly as stated. I shall be using this product again, next year, for another project.
A completely satisfied customer."

M Sharp. Rating: 4.9 / 5

DEC 2016

"Absolutely brilliant service, ordered one morning, arrived two days later, brilliant , thank you."

S Goreing. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

J Burke. Rating: 4.9 / 5

DEC 2016

"Excellent company, I will be doing business with you guys again for sure."

D Bilkhu. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

A Connolly. Rating: 4.4 / 5

DEC 2016

B Purdie. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"From the initial contact with Charlotte right through to delivery was excellent, Treads already in place & working well."

P Mcgeown. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"I couldn't believe how quickly the parcels arrived and the product is exactly what I needed. Well done all of you."

J Gerrard. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

M Mckay. Rating: 4 / 5

DEC 2016

A Blaza. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

K Gray. Rating: 5 / 5

DEC 2016

"Alround good service. As ever delivery to N Scotland is slow - not your fault and canny Scots are always looking for a better price."

R Michie. Rating: 4.7 / 5

DEC 2016

"We were delighted with the speed you got the order to us and that you found us - not easy in very rural setting. Product is excellent and has transformed walking on the wooden sleepers and decking. Big thank you."

C Evans. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"Fantastic product I'll definitely use again."

R Sprott. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"Very helpful in arranging delivery on a day to suit us, and confirming ETA on the day."

M Rivett. Rating: 4.7 / 5

NOV 2016

D MacDonald. Rating: 4.6 / 5

NOV 2016

M Magee. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

K Coates. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"Will recommend to friends as everybody has problems with slippery decking."

Dr M Killeen. Rating: 4.7 / 5

NOV 2016

"A pleasure to do business with you."

C Hoar. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"I can't see how you could improve. You would have got 'excellent' but I didn't want you to get big-headed! Seriously though, I was very please with the product,and fast delivery and would recommend you to anybody."

J Robins. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

"Very Satisfied with everything from start to finish. Appreciated the treads plus the screws etc to finish the job. Would recommend!"

P Meffen. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

K Rhead. Rating: 4.6 / 5

NOV 2016

"The young lady that answered the telephone on both occasions was excellent, she dealt with my requirement for a colour change efficiently and kept me informed through out."

D Shelmerdine. Rating: 4.6 / 5

NOV 2016

A Crow. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

"The customer service was excellent and the products arrived very quickly and as specified. The items could have been packaged better with some padding, although the items weren't damaged in transit they could easily have been."

G Still-Blundell. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

H D Linnell. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

M Sallows. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"Couldn't fault the service received."

C Treece. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"Perfect product for providing an anti slip surface to my decking steps. Works a well following an icy spell."

B Phillips. Rating: 4.4 / 5

NOV 2016

J Linaker. Rating: 4.4 / 5

NOV 2016

"Great product - excellent service - thank you."

P Lawrance. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

"We had to ring up and ask for confirmation e-mail. However this was explained by your receptionist that two Mr Kelletts had ordered that morning, apart from that small glitch everything else was excellent. I look forward to using you again and will be recommending you to other people."

C Kellett. Rating: 4.6 / 5

NOV 2016

"I would recommend this product to anyone wishing to save slippy steps in winter time also the company is first class."

A Moran. Rating: 4.7 / 5

NOV 2016

"A good experience. Product is high quality with a price to match. I'm a DIYer so small quantities ordered. Would use again. No direct contact made....just online ordering which worked well."

P Sinclair. Rating: 3.9 / 5

NOV 2016

M Neale. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

"Easily found your company on internet search - within a day of easy fitting realised this was the answer - our decking is not longer like an ice rink when treking to the bin! Thank you."

C Pillinger. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

I Brockwell. Rating: 4.3 / 5

NOV 2016

T Whitemore. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

"Not commented on the quality dueto not having fitted them as yet..."

I Penny. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

R Wicher. Rating: 4.3 / 5

NOV 2016

"Very pleased with the quality of service from start to finish."

M Butt. Rating: 4.9 / 5

NOV 2016

"My whole experience of purchasing and collection of non slip treads was first rate, from the person who took my order over the phone, the person who let me know when the order was ready and the gentleman who gave me the package. It was great to get the screws with the order and to have the holes pre drilled. Many thanks."

D Foss-Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

J Winnard. Rating: 4.6 / 5

NOV 2016

F Barnbrook. Rating: 5 / 5

NOV 2016

R Drake. Rating: 4 / 5

NOV 2016

M McGhie. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

K Collins. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

K Ballinger. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

"Very quick turnaround. Straightforward ordering procedure and great product!!! Doesn't seem to be anything else as substantial as this product available on the internet. My garden has 51 steep steps that can be very slippery. This will solve my problem. Many thanks!."

S Griffin. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2016

P Makwana. Rating: 3.9 / 5

OCT 2016

"More than happy with the product, service provided and delivery."

C Nicholas. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

S Watts. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

P Mantell. Rating: 4 / 5

OCT 2016

J Underwood. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

D Parry. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

"The 'girl' that I gave my order too was excellent. All dealt with very, very well. Thank you for the product and swift delivery. ALL GOOD ."

R Payne. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

V Coleman. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

G Abrahams. Rating: 4 / 5

OCT 2016

"Excellent service and quality product I ordered the Items Sunday evening and fitted the stair treads Tuesday morning. Well pleased. Thank you will use your company again and recommend you to others."

A Hall. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"All good thanks."

P Symes. Rating: 4.6 / 5

OCT 2016

"No, all good."

D Burt. Rating: 4 / 5

OCT 2016

"Excellent service,phoned spoke to Debbie to try and get order day earlier, wasn't any problem arrived next day."

D Plant. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

F Kearsey. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2016

"Excellent service all round.(order, delivery etc). will certainly use again and pass on to friends and family should they require any of your products."

K Gledhill. Rating: 4.8 / 5

OCT 2016

"Not yet used the product but so far so good."

J Wright. Rating: 4.8 / 5

OCT 2016

P Stanley. Rating: 3.7 / 5

OCT 2016

K Blackwell. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"This was a one off domestic purchase so cannot compare with any other company."

B Skears. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"The delivery was a day late, but this was due to the courier."

J Welch. Rating: 4.1 / 5

OCT 2016

"Apologies the courier delivered later than advised. We have spoken with the courier and they have advised the delivery depot said goods were carded - please would you confirm if this information is correct? If not, we will investigate further."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"An excellent product which has done exactly what we wanted, with good service from a professional and reliable company. Highly recommended on both counts."

S Dalton. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

H Haw. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"Really handy that suitable fixing screws were enclosed."

A Whait. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

"Buying at Sui Generis was a good experience. Good product fast delivery and pleasant contact, they accepted delivery to the Netherlands were others refused. And maybe most important they helped to create a safe walk over my slippery jetty with these decking strips. Thanks."

P Bokdam. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"We are a very satisfied customer, both product and service."

I Scott. Rating: 3.7 / 5

OCT 2016

"I cannot fault the service unfortunately, I cannot remember the sales persons name."

J Soper. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

P Griffiths. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

P Broadley. Rating: 3.2 / 5

OCT 2016

D Gunnet. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

A Wade. Rating: 4.7 / 5

OCT 2016

"Excellent product, I have used them to steps at a park lodge which gets slippery, and it works a treat. Highly recommended."

K Foster. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2016

"Just the right product for the job, easy to view and buy online and speedy delivery service, all in all a great product and great service."

R Buckley. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

A Dodd. Rating: 4.1 / 5

OCT 2016

"Your service and delivery courier are top marks, delivery times as stated and very polite drivers, thank you very much."

R Cattermole. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2016

"Further order in progress."

K Appleby. Rating: 4.4 / 5

OCT 2016

"First time I have used you and I must admit I am very impressed with product, service and delivery. Thank you."

M Johnson. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"Only the price of screws prevented an excellent rating for value for money as well. Very satisfied."

A Fender. Rating: 4.8 / 5

OCT 2016

"I have MS and my ramp in and out of my house was very slippery in rain, your product solved this. Ordered, delivered next day, and attached to my ramp on the next. Thanks so much, I will be recommending you."

M Lindsay. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

J Beddow. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

D Simm. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"I cannot comment on value for money as I don't know this yet as we have only just fitted the strips. I was very impressed with the speed of delivery. I placed the order on Sunday afternoon and it was delivered the next day."

S Schofield. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

J Walsh. Rating: 5 / 5

OCT 2016

"Delighted with the product does what it says I shall be ordering some more next week for decking for my 90yr old Mother who is a little unstable walking; Many thanks."

J Freeborn. Rating: 4.6 / 5

OCT 2016

D Bell. Rating: 4.9 / 5

OCT 2016

"Quick delivery, just as described, good quality."

P Brown. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

N Brough. Rating: 4.6 / 5

SEPT 2016

A Poar. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

A Donald. Rating: 3.9 / 5

SEPT 2016

N Thomas. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"My builder was very impressed with the product and has taken the information sheet with him for future reference, I wasn't told of the buff coloured option until I saw it on the information sheet, which would have blended perfectly with the sand coloured paving, but I can probably paint it if it worries me too much. Otherwise It works perfectly and does the job well."

H Evason. Rating: 4.8 / 5

SEPT 2016

"I'm really pleased you are impressed with the product, your feedback is very much appreciated. We have a selection of colours on our website (in the colour tab section), but you may also like to know we have now added a Colourdec range of anti-slip floor sheet as well. To help you check we offer a free sample service, I hope this helps for your future projects."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Wade. Rating: 3.7 / 5

SEPT 2016

R Coates. Rating: 4.8 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Really easy web site and very quick delivery."

M Cooke. Rating: 4.6 / 5

SEPT 2016

"I was really impressed with the whole service from enquirey to delivery - fantastic customer care. Very well done."

J Summers. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Not sure what 'Our company to others?' means. Also your website doesn't work with modern browsers that auto-fill address fields, you have some Javascript that fires when the user enters their postcode to calculate shipping fee. This method doesn't fire when the field is auto-populated by the browser (Chrome in my case). I figured it out - but I'm in the business, you may be losing sales from people who can't get past the ordering process. Apart from that - everything was fantastic, and I'm much less worried about my pregnant wife coming and going through our garden now. The slippery decking isn't an issue."

J Fisher. Rating: 4 / 5

SEPT 2016

"With regards to 'rate our company to others' - this would be how you recommend us to other companies. We will be amending the above in due course to make it clearer. Also, we have passed the auto-fill issue on to our web design team for further investigation. Your comments are very much appreciated and hopefully will improve customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

P Evans. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

N Thomas. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"I placed the order online but our delivery address did not get through to you properly, one of your team rang to confirm it all and the goods were despatched and received promptly."

A Fletcher. Rating: 4.1 / 5

SEPT 2016

J Hannant. Rating: 4 / 5

SEPT 2016

"The whole process from sample receipt to thanking us for the order to delivery time and packaging was excellent. I also think this feedback form is excellent and as HSQE Manager here I want one! It satisfies 'customer perception' and satisfaction within ISO 9001 brilliantly."

D Austin. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2016

P Crane. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Perfect for the job. Appreciate that it came with screws."

A Bolt. Rating: 4.8 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Good, efficient and helpful service."

B O'Reilly. Rating: 3.7 / 5

SEPT 2016

D Blackburn. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"The site was very easy to use, the addition of the PayPal checkout obviously makes it easier for the DIYer, which is great. The delivery charge is as expected for picking, packing and delivery of an outsized packet. The firm you use (Tufnells) were very good. Can't fault the experience in any way."

S Luckham. Rating: 4.6 / 5

SEPT 2016

H Ahmed. Rating: 4 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Just like to say that the non slip panel ordered are excellent. They are really top notch and fixing them with a good quality driver is a breeze."

I Begum. Rating: 4.9 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Delivery lead time was excellent, expected next day on a Saturday, I received a text on Saturday morning from APC stating the delivery will be that day, but the product never arrived, I waited in all Sat and Sun, the product eventually arrived late Monday afternoon. So great product and service, very poor paid delivery."

K Spencer. Rating: 3.9 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. We will contact APC regarding the message you received as I believe they have advised you the incorrect delivery date. Orders despatched on a Friday are scheduled for delivery on Monday, the next working day."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Product very good value for money, however delivery charges very expensive for the amount of goods purchased."

R Hartley. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Excellent service thank you."

R Franklin. Rating: 4 / 5

SEPT 2016

R Panter. Rating: 4.4 / 5

SEPT 2016

J Harman. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Quality product a little more expensive than your competition. Delivery cost quite expensive, I would be happy for a free delivery option with a longer delivery time as only purchased a small amount for my project. Strips now fitted very happy with a quality product, keep up the good work."

D Stewart. Rating: 4.4 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Oliver was very helpful as this was our first order coming back with the quote and order details."

S Morris. Rating: 4.3 / 5

SEPT 2016

"We are very pleased witht the product and delivery."

J Neal. Rating: 4.4 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Exactly what I ordered on line, super fast delivery and impressed by the quality of the product."

C Atkins. Rating: 4.7 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Excellent packaging - like that you provide screws - quality products."

C Ward. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"Thank you for a prompt and professional service."

G Walters. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

"I'm so impressed by the outstandingly good service I've received from Sui Generis. The team have kept in contact from the original order through delivery and installation. No query has been too trivial and when we snapped some screws which colour matched our stair treads, they promptly sent more. Many thanks to Debbie for her efficiency and polite manner, and we're very grateful to Oliver for his personal attention."

S Dowsett. Rating: 5 / 5

SEPT 2016

< Back

Next >

GRP Grating platform

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Access ramp with decking stripsAccess ramp with decking strips

Access ramp with decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Double IBC spill containment bund

IBC spill containment bunds

Floor sheets industrial installation

Floor sheets industrial installation

Stair treads and landing covers

Garden path steps with decking strips

Decking strips garden decking area

Decking strips garden decking area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

Holiday home steps with decking strips

Holiday home steps with decking strips

8 Drum spill containment

Drum spill containment

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Decking strips on public pathways

Decking strips on public pathways

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair tread covers

Stair treads

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Anti-slip floor sheets for ramps

Floor sheets for ramp access

Anti-slip floor sheet for footbridge

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets walkway

Anti-slip floor sheets for vehicles

Floor sheets vehicle installation

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing stairwell installation

Decking strips

Decking strips for timber garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips for ramps

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips floor safety

Decking strips industrial floor safety

Decking strips walkway safety

Decking strips walkway home safety

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips for country footpaths

Decking strips for country footpaths

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Multiple IBC spill bund

Multiple IBC spill bunds

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.