Customer Reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor, Spill Containment, GRP Grating & Moulding products - 4

What our customers
say about us...

 

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what our customers are saying...

 

Customer Reviews:
Anti-Slip Stair & Floor, Spill Containment, Grating & Moulding products

Customer Reviews:
GRP Linings & Coatings services

Customer Reviews:
Seating, Planters & Water Features

 

All our reviews are independently verified.

< Back

Next >

 

"Start to finish no problems, good service, good product. Thank you."

G Townley. Rating: 4 / 5

AUG 2016

"Excellent product and delivery service was excellent. Would use again. Thank you."

R Smart. Rating: 4.4 / 5

AUG 2016

A Bennett. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"We have used other companies and the lead time was quite long so was surprised when we received the items within 3 days."

P Brown. Rating: 4.9 / 5

AUG 2016

G Egan-St John. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

R Seward. Rating: 4.4 / 5

AUG 2016

"Your edging strip was exactly what I wanted to Finish off my artificial grass, the colour matched as well! My only disappointment was with delivery as I asked for delivery to the back of the house, but delivery was to the front and this meant my disabled wife had to man handle the strips through the house."

G Baldwin. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies the courier misunderstood your instruction. We will advise them on this."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Jack. Rating: 3.4 / 5

AUG 2016

R Braithwaite. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2016

A Thompson. Rating: 3.7 / 5

AUG 2016

M Beaver. Rating: 4.7 / 5

AUG 2016

M Jones. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2016

"No invoice was sent via email or with the product."

J Flinders. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

N Bampton. Rating: 4.5 / 5

AUG 2016

"No invoice was sent."

J Flinders. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"Not dealt with any staff Ordered online. No problems with that. Think product very good but expensive so is delivery expensive."

A Rowe. Rating: 4.4 / 5

AUG 2016

"We have looked into the carriage charges and we would like to thank you as you have flagged up an error on our website which has now been rectified. As a goodwill gesture rather than refund the difference we would like to refund you your carriage charge in total."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Very unexpected but very grateful. The product is superb and is just what we wanted. Thank the team for me."

A Rowe

"I initially had trouble with the website saving my order, and eventually I was put through to Lilli, who was very helpful in circumventing this problem, and taking my order. The anti-slip decking strips themselves were fine, and fitting them was straightforward. My only negative comment is with regard to the delivery company, Tufnell's Parcels Express, who did not provide any tracking link for my order, and failed to leave the parcel in the back-porch as requested, but on the front porch instead. Fortunately, it was still there when I got home. Overall, my experience of using Sui Generis was very good, and I would happily use them again should the need arise."

S Brotherton. Rating: 3.8 / 5

AUG 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Apologies the courier left your parcel in the incorrect place. We will contact them regarding this."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Whittington. Rating: 3.7 / 5

AUG 2016

"To get a superior product cut to our size and delivered the next day was unexpected. If it had been 2 days I would have been impressed but your dispatch setup must be amazing."

T Chandler. Rating: 4.9 / 5

AUG 2016

"I was very impressed with the service given keeping us informed especially Lilli."

C Locke. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2016

"Has been a great find and we will be purchasing from you in the future."

C Hanlon. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"Postage being as high as it is makes it difficult to a buy a few more."

R Ciorra. Rating: 3.9 / 5

AUG 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Due to the size of the decking strips on your order we will send these in the post for you."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Jackson. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2016

"Had a problem with a repeat order that was handled perfectly. Great after service."

G Don. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"Seems like a good quality product, feels sturdy and well made - time will tell once it has had some wear. I would recommend to others on my experience so far. Two bits of feedback for you though. First, the premium you charge for 'coloured' screw tops seemed a bit excessive as otherwise the screws are included free. Secondly, the screws haven't automatically 'countersunk' even in sold wood with a powerful screw driver so I needed to countersink the treads myself to get the screws to sit level."

S Prior. Rating: 3.7 / 5

AUG 2016

J Waters. Rating: 4 / 5

AUG 2016

"Including the screwdriver bit with the screws is a nice touch, well done. All installed yesterday - looks good. Only "issue" was that my (Bosch) DIY tools were not powerful enough to countersink the screws, so I had to do it with a larger drill bit after drilling the screw holes - not a problem. It was useful having the sample piece to practice on. The instructions were clear, easy to follow."

T Calverley. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

P Smith. Rating: 3.3 / 5

AUG 2016

"The over all service was good and the quality of the product I can't fault my client is very happy with the product. The delivery people let you down they tried to deliver twice to wrong location even after me calling their company and explaining my location."

A Cuddy. Rating: 4.6 / 5

AUG 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback, apologies the courier misunderstood your instruction. We will advise them on this."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

J Smart. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

T Boyce. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"Apart from a glitch when trying to pay online which was rectified with a phone call, the whole experience of dealing with this company was a pleasing one. Quality product which was delivered next day in perfect condition finished our project brilliantly."

D Hodgson. Rating: 5 / 5

AUG 2016

"I received great feedback and enjoyed the shopping experience. Thanks."

G Davies. Rating: 4.3 / 5

AUG 2016

A Armstrong. Rating: 4.1 / 5

AUG 2016

"All staff very helpful. My order was a bit urgent; to fit the anti slip treads in between guests, and samples had to be sent to a different address Many thanks."

R Winsor. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Excellent service and product was very good. Phoned in the order and and received a very friendly and helpful response. Would recommend the company."

G Gerrard. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Pretty expensive product. I havent used it yet. Delivery good. Was told would soon get email back but it took 2 days."

T Bacovitch. Rating: 3.5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. On placement of order you should of received an order confirmation and a copy of the invoice confirming despatch date. Could have possibly gone to your spam folder?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Invoice could be sent when order placed to confirm acceptance of fee and a rough delivery date provided."

P Gidley. Rating: 3.6 / 5

JUL 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. On placement of order you should of received an order confirmation and a copy of the invoice confirming despatch date. Could have possibly gone to your spam folder?"

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Service - very good staff on the phone. Were great helping as had trouble with money from banking but all was great after we spoke."

M Edwards. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUL 2016

"The purchase process on line was excellent. The delivery was speedy and kept me up to date with the timings. I haven't fitted the product yet but all looks good."

M McLean. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2016

J Morgan. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JUL 2016

C Waite. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUL 2016

"I would like to recommend Chrystal Marshall for her professional approach in dealing with our requirements."

B Seward. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUL 2016

"Really prompt delivery."

D Williams. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Delivery time was quicker than most other companies I buy from."

S Kind. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

E Footman. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2016

J Cullinane. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Excellent overnight delivery service, will use again."

S Long. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

K Woolmer. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUL 2016

N Grainger. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JUL 2016

"Delivery exactly when you said you would which was a great help.
Thank you."

A Gabriel. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Excellent product delivered very quickly. I have already passed your details to a local business owner who is interested in purchasing this product."

S Bryant. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

A Jones. Rating: 4.2 / 5

JUL 2016

"I had an e-mail about delivery from Tendring Express Services, who I didn't know and which looked like spam! It mentioned Sui Generis and I was also unaware that was who I was buying from. The description was 'general goods' which also confused."

D Burtoft

JUL 2016

"Thank you for your comments, very much appreciated in helping us improve our customer's experience. We have asked the couriers to amend the details noted in emails to Sui Generis - Safe Tread to confirm where the goods are being sent. We have also added details on our basket and order confirmation, confirming payments will be made to Sui Generis International Ltd."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Very pleased with service from staff etc. Would definitely use again if needed."

C Lowden. Rating: 5 / 5

JUL 2016

"Some damage to edges of grid during transit, but not recorded as an issue due need to cut grid down to size on site thus able to work around damage (suggest some protection to long edges of grid as well as wrapping to ends. Very good response when ringing later to find out best method of cutting material. Telephone receptionist very helpful ."

P Osborne. Rating: 2.7 / 5

JUL 2016

S Doyle. Rating: 3.9 / 5

JUL 2016

J Clarkson. Rating: 3.9 / 5

JUL 2016

M Nelson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2016

G Fettes. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUL 2016

N Sellick. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUN 2016

P Robinson. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

M Puntis. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JUN 2016

M Payne. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

"The quality of screws was poor, I expected silver with washers and not cheap golden colour on a black background. The delivery charge seemed expensive."

C Knapman. Rating: 4 / 5

JUN 2016

"We're sorry to hear that the screws were not to your satisfaction, washers are not necessary as the GRP is strong enough without them. Your comments will of course be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customers experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"There were no issues with this transaction right from ordering samples to specifiying the cut and colour of the GPS sheets."

E Donohue. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JUN 2016

J David. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

"Your delivery driver was very cheerful and positive. Thank you."

A Sidney. Rating: 4 / 5

JUN 2016

"Just a straightforward transaction, good customer communication - good delivery time."

P St Clair. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2016

J Jeffery. Rating: 4.5 / 5

JUN 2016

"Brilliant product and service, let down by high postage costs! such a pity."

C Docksey. Rating: 4.8 / 5

JUN 2016

"Sometimes, depending on the order size, the delivery costs do seem disproportionate, however we would like to assure you we keep these to a minimum and only ever cover our costs on an order of this size. Please bear in mind because of the large range of colours and sizes we offer, all orders are picked and packaged on an individual basis and the cost covers this as well as carriage. Your comments will of course be passed on for further review along with all feedback we receive, once again thank you for taking the time to help us improve our customer's experience."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Did not recieve any email on order. On completing the purchase online a thank you for my custom and confirmation by email did not happen. Other than this, I recommend this product very highly! What has been purchased has already been installed. I will be ordering more strips when I have assertained what is required."

C Jones. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JUN 2016

"Our order confirmation would have been an automated email as soon as you placed an order - apologies if you did not receive. Please would you mind checking your spam folder? You should of also received an in progress email, an invoice email and a despatched email. Please advise if you received these, we will investigate further."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

A Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

A Henderson-Thynne. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JUN 2016

H Chambers. Rating: 4 / 5

JUN 2016

C Webb. Rating: 4 / 5

JUN 2016

"I am now hoping that I have found a product that makes my decking secure under foot. Thank you. From the initial call to have a discussion and final delivery of the goods, I dealt with Chrystal, who was courteous, helpful and knowledgeable. I also appreciated her efficient responses to any queries I had so thank you Chrystal."

A McMullen. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JUN 2016

"Thank you for being the best company that I contacted about this kind of product - your help and advice enabled me to decide what I needed and the service from then on was outstanding! "

P Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

"Very helpful service from my telephone call and quick delivery. Job done and looks good on the re-sanded and treated decking, thank you."

P Fleming. Rating: 5 / 5

JUN 2016

J Neep. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JUN 2016

T Bulmer. Rating: 4 / 5

MAY 2016

H Arnold. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

S Preece. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

C Pemberton. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Everything was great. Just my measurements let me down."

C Gourley. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Your website is clear & easy to use, communications fast & delivery prompt. Your stair tread product is an excellent design and well made, it's easy to install, and it's even packed well. I have no complaints at all, which is unusual! Many thanks, we'll use your product again."

H Buckingham. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Great service with next day delivery. Could'nt ask for better!!"

N Breese. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

S Wadsworth. Rating: 3.4 / 5

MAY 2016

S Wadsworth. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAY 2016

M Wilkinson. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

D Clarke. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAY 2016

"A pleasure to deal with you even if the product was by no means cheap. However it was what I urgently needed so cannot complain. The items are not yet installed as I am waiting for drier weather."

B Naidoo. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAY 2016

K Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Did not expect a bag of screws. Thank you."

G Sills. Rating: 5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Tried to place my order online but it wouldn't complete the order so rang my order through which was a easy, quick and pleasant process. The order arrived the next day which was beyond my expectation and the product is excellent and does just what it should. Thank you."

K Underwood. Rating: 4.5 / 5

MAY 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback, your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies again for the inconvenience you had placing your order online."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

L Wing. Rating: 4 / 5

MAY 2016

F Clapp. Rating: 3.4 / 5

MAY 2016

R Marrison. Rating: 3.1 / 5

MAY 2016

"The packaging for delivery was inadequate - it had got torn in places. One nosing was slightly cracked at the end and the coating flaked off, but luckily where it was to be cut out for fitting. Delivery by Tuffnells was two days late due to an incompetent driver."

A Cruttenden. Rating: 3.8 / 5

MAY 2016

K Wedge. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAY 2016

"I would recommend you to others as the customer service and product are both very good. My only comment would be the colour range is a little limited."

M Divall. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAY 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. Our stock floor sheet are: Black RAL 9004, Light Grey RAL 7035, Medium Grey RAL 7004, Dark Grey RAL 7016, Yellow RAL 1003, Beige RAL 1001, Brown RAL 8028 and Red RAL 3950."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

< Back

Next >

GRP Grating platform

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Access ramp with decking stripsAccess ramp with decking strips

Access ramp with decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Double IBC spill containment bund

IBC spill containment bunds

Floor sheets industrial installation

Floor sheets industrial installation

Stair treads and landing covers

Garden path steps with decking strips

Decking strips garden decking area

Decking strips garden decking area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

Holiday home steps with decking strips

Holiday home steps with decking strips

8 Drum spill containment

Drum spill containment

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Decking strips on public pathways

Decking strips on public pathways

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair tread covers

Stair treads

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Anti-slip floor sheets for ramps

Floor sheets for ramp access

Anti-slip floor sheet for footbridge

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets walkway

Anti-slip floor sheets for vehicles

Floor sheets vehicle installation

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing stairwell installation

Decking strips

Decking strips for timber garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips for ramps

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips floor safety

Decking strips industrial floor safety

Decking strips walkway safety

Decking strips walkway home safety

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips for country footpaths

Decking strips for country footpaths

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Multiple IBC spill bund

Multiple IBC spill bunds

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.