Customer Reviews - Anti-Slip Stair and Floor, Spill Containment, GRP Grating & Moulding products - 5

What our customers
say about us...

 

We're committed to the providing the best quality products & service, here's what our customers are saying...

 

Customer Reviews:
Anti-Slip Stair & Floor, Spill Containment, Grating & Moulding products

Customer Reviews:
GRP Linings & Coatings services

Customer Reviews:
Seating, Planters & Water Features

All our reviews are independently verified.

< Back

Next >

 

"A very efficient company with great products. Thank you."

D Sharpe. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

"Oliver and Chrystal both excellent."

R Gomer. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

M Baker. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

C Banfield. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

D Clark. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2016

G Dudley. Rating: 3.4 / 5

APR 2016

J Rafferty. Rating: 3.9 / 5

APR 2016

J Morrison. Rating: 4.6 / 5

APR 2016

P Wright. Rating: 4.7 / 5

APR 2016

S Demetiou. Rating: 4 / 5

APR 2016

W Blight. Rating: 3.7 / 5

APR 2016

"Will recommend to others."

D Seward. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

V Vasiliu-Piankowska. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

M Booth. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

M Duckworth. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2016

M Curzon. Rating: 4.1 / 5

APR 2016

E Edwards. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

G Jones. Rating: 5 / 5

APR 2016

E Edwards. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

"It was a pleasure buying these goods from start to finish. In particular I must mention Debbie who was so polite and efficient it made me think of times gone by. So unusual to get this level of service nowadays.
Will definitely use Sui Generis again if I have the need."

L Franks. Rating: 4.6 / 5

APR 2016

"Very pleased with the item and prompt delivery. I actually used the treads on my plastic non-slip dog-ramp. My dog is elderly, and although the ramp surface is non-slip, she still found it difficult to maintain her grip on the slope sometimes, especially when wet. I fitted the strips about 55mm apart in a ladder effect, screwing them on with short screws through the holes into the ramp. I have just tried her on it and it works very well, gives her more confidence as when a foot slips slightly it only goes as far as the next strip. Maybe there's a market for your materials in the pet world."

A Morgan. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

"Ollie was extremely helpful from first contact and offering a sample through to taking the order."

A Bliss. Rating: 4.3 / 5

APR 2016

"Impressed with how my order was managed and despatched and swiftness of delivery. First class service thank you."

J Barr. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

V Diamond. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

D Hollamby. Rating: 4.6 / 5

APR 2016

"Lilly handled all my enquiries right to our order and beyond. She was excellent in every way. An exemplar for how to relate to customers. A credit to your Company."

M Brigg. Rating: 4.9 / 5

APR 2016

K Stretton. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

M Hillman. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2016

B Hunt. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2016

L Tullett. Rating: 4.7 / 5

MAR 2016

A Bradley. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

C Williams. Rating: 4.6 / 5

MAR 2016

L Robertson. Rating: 3.6 / 5

MAR 2016

G Mathieson. Rating: 3.8 / 5

MAR 2016

P Wolstenholme. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2016

"I couldnt begin to see how you could improve your service its been second to none. Your staff were excellent and Oliver was particularly more than helpful. A superb product easy to fit im well pleased. I didn't enter the photo competition as my project was so small thank you for all of your assistance."

J Beckett. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

"Debbie is to be recommended. She kept me up to date on the shipment."

B Cohen. Rating: 4 / 5

MAR 2016

"Prompt delivery. Item as described thank you."

S Blinstrub. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

B Homersham. Rating: 3.7 / 5

MAR 2016

"The young lady, sorry don't remember her name, who I spoke with and took my order was very polite and efficient."

R Allen. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

"Excellent product. Exactly what I wanted and easy to fix. Service and delivery second to none. Well done everyone. Highly recommended."

C Tommey. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

"You were a pleasure to deal with & got the product to me very quickly as my fitter was finishing the job. I ordered on Friday afternoon & the product arrived on Monday morning.The sample was very useful & arrived quickly too. The people I spoke to on the phone were very knowledgable & helpful. All in all I was delighted. Excellent customer service, which is rare these days."

V Carlill. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2016

"I'm delighted with the non slip flooring I bought from you. I ordered it over the phone and asked for a cutting service which you did perfectly, thanks. It has covered the decking on our balcony and looks great! It's a big improvement on the decking and even feels good underfoot. Many thanks to all there."

S Criddle. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

Mrs Wotton. Rating: 3.9 / 5

MAR 2016

A Finch. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2016

K Legg. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2016

R Moore. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

"The first order delivered was not mine so they came back following day with my order and swopped over so ended up ok.

R Smith

MAR 2016

"Thank you for your patience and understanding in the delay in receiving your order. Apologies again for the inconvenience caused."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Was greatly impressed by your service so cannot think of improvements."

A Ball. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2016

"Fab Item much better than tape on a disabled ramp which curls up and rips the wood off when trying to remove it. Bit pricy but will pay for itself in a couple of years. Impressed with service hassle free transaction."

E Barton. Rating: 4.9 / 5

MAR 2016

"An unnecessarily large quantity of both screws and adhesive!"

R Grylls

MAR 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback. With regard to our recommended quantities for Sikaflex adhesives these are based on general guidelines and depending on the substrate some customers may need more or less than recommended. We are not sure why you have been quoted a pack of one hundred black screws as these particular screws can be purchased individually, so please accept our sincere apologies for this. As with any customer who has excess fixing materials after installation we are always happy to issue a refund, we will try to make this clearer on the website, in the meantime our accounts department will contact shortly to arrange your refund. We hope you find the above acceptable."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

S Whitehead. Rating: 4.4 / 5

MAR 2016

N Thorpe. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

A Mowbray. Rating: 4 / 5

MAR 2016

J Dolan. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

A Rogers. Rating: 5 / 5

MAR 2016

J Tallentire. Rating: 4.3 / 5

MAR 2016

P Midmead. Rating: 3.6 / 5

MAR 2016

"I have rated the delivery time as fair because there seems to have be a problem local to us with the carrier as this consignment and another from the same area of the country (which was next day) were both delayed.
On inquiring of the suppliers both were given wrong information for the delays, by the carriers. ie. the grating had been delivered, not here and the mattress was damaged and was not being delivered. Both turned up on the same truck later that day."

B Williams. Rating: 3.7 / 5

MAR 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback received, your comments are very much appreciated. Apologies again for all the inconvenience caused with the courier updates."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

M Jeffs. Rating: 4.8 / 5

MAR 2016

C Florish. Rating: 4.4 / 5

FEB 2016

"Prompt delivery and a good product - could not comment about competitors."

M Dickinson. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2016

"We are happy with product and service received and would be happy to use your company again in the future."

H Campion. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2016

T Granville-Chapman. Rating: 4.4 / 5

FEB 2016

"Everyone I dealt with from placing the order to delivery were great. As I was placing the order, we had a power dip and I had to reconnect which meant two orders were placed although only one payment processed. I received an email from Lilli within minutes confirming which order had been processed. Around lunchtime the same day I placed the order, I received an email from Debbie confirming dispatch, next day delivery and which company would be delivering. I will have no hesitation in recommending your company."

L Blyde. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

"Couldn't fault the service."

A Evans. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

"Oliver dealt with most things and was polite, helpful and knowledgable. That is all I required. I would recommend your company to others."

M Thompson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2016

"Super fast delivery. Thank you very much!."

H Finnegan. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

K Finn. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2016

"Very helpful customer support and eash ordering. Thank you."

S Hunt. Rating: 4 / 5

FEB 2016

J Williamson. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2016

P Walker. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2016

P Sayers. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2016

"I am very pleased with the product, as were the school. And th children are thrilled to be able to safely use their slide again! I'll send a photo shortly."

D Lockett. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2016

L Goodacre. Rating: 3.9 / 5

FEB 2016

"The product did exactly what we wanted and was delivered in good time. We had the safe tread anti slip floor sheet fitted at the weekend on a ramp out of our shed and the only comment the fitter had was that the adhesive sealant was hard to get out with his gun. We are delighted with the result and really pleased to find someone who would cut to size."

A Phillips-James. Rating: 4.8 / 5

FEB 2016

"The product is brilliant, feel so safe walking down into the garden now."

I Shaw. Rating: 4.7 / 5

FEB 2016

"Query dealt with efficiently. Order placed and delivered in a timely manner."

M Trahearn. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

"I was very impressed with your online service and the site was easy to understand I quickly found what I needed. The emails were very good at letting me know how my order was doing and the delivery was so quick I could not actually believe it and it came packaged with everything I needed and was able to fit it all myself as it came pre drilled with the screws provided. I will definitely recommend you to other people and would use you again if I need any more anti slip products."

C Barker. Rating: 4.9 / 5

FEB 2016

"Simple, straight forward, does what it says on the box, no hassle, delivered promptly. All done by email so no direct contact with any employee but delighted with the service, many thanks."

J Gunn. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

J Wheway. Rating: 3.7 / 5

FEB 2016

A Tucker. Rating: 4.1 / 5

FEB 2016

C Carlson. Rating: 3.1 / 5

FEB 2016

P Elliott. Rating: 4.5 / 5

FEB 2016

"I don't look elsewhere."

J Maidment. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

T Packwood. Rating: 3.7 / 5

FEB 2016

B Pash. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

"Could not fault the process. Lightning fast processing and despatch. Very quick delivery. Best value overall on the web for the product and delivery."

G Hardman. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

M Densley. Rating: 4.1 / 5

FEB 2016

P Joy. Rating: 4.6 / 5

FEB 2016

P Tozer. Rating: 5 / 5

FEB 2016

M Walsh. Rating: 4.1 / 5

FEB 2016

R Harris. Rating: 4.3 / 5

FEB 2016

R Davies. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2016

A Flynn. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2016

M Oates. Rating: 3.4 / 5

JAN 2016

"We have taken delivery of 2 orders (with more still to do). Both have which are deemed a resounding success. Personal thanks to Ollie Smith (no relation) for his excellent work."

S Smith. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

"Was advised that I would be sent delivery information prior to deliveyr but this did not happen."

C Brown. Rating: 3.6 / 5

JAN 2016

"We like to recognise excellent work and behaviour with Oliver."

R Nayler. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2016

D Smith. Rating: 3.7 / 5

JAN 2016

"Hard to see how you could do it any better! Nice to see some extra screws provided. Very pleased."

R Wilson. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

"I had real on-line difficulties in registering. I presume the delay was seasonal i.e. Xmas / New Year. Apart from that everything was excellent. The lady I spoke with was especially helpful re on-line registering and the manner in which she supported me."

D Rose. Rating: 4.6 / 5

JAN 2016

"We unfortunately were having some technical difficulties with our email provider. We have addressed this and hope to have resolved the issue for future orders."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Before ordering your product I slipped down a short flight of decking stairs in the damp leading to my garden. I researched on the internet and your product seemed the best solution which could be installed in the winter time at a reasonable price. I am extremely pleased with the results and the stair case now feels very secure."

C Milton. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2016

T Davey. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

J Clarke. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JAN 2016

G Perrers. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2016

"The only slight criticism would be that I had asked for a copy of the invoice, other than that very pleased with the product. Oh and was very impressed with the very useful drill bits!"

S Royall. Rating: 3.8 / 5

JAN 2016

"We unfortunately were having some technical difficulties with our email provider. We have addressed this and hope to have resolved the issue for future orders."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Never got the confirmation of order till long after the delivery.
Cant compare your company to others as this was a one-off purchase."

J Shaw. Rating: 3.3 / 5

JAN 2016

"We unfortunately were having some technical difficulties with our email provider. We have addressed this and hope to have resolved the issue for future orders."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

G Mathieson. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2016

M Ellingford. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

"I was particularly impressed by the speed of your service. Really excellent. Many thanks. My only feedback would be to possibly consider making your lengths of tread in 50mm increments rather than 100mm. I had to compromise on a length that was a bit shorter than I really wanted, but for such a short length I couldn't justify having it cut to size."

C Higginson. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

"Should you require any further products, all of our anti-slip orders are cut to size prior to despatch, whether they're the advertised lengths or custom requirements. We can cut your one piece to the required size."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

N Robson. Rating: 3.3 / 5

JAN 2016

R South. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2016

"Only issue with communication was that the online order didn't generate an immediate order confirmation, making me wonder if the order really had been processed properly. The email confirmation the next day put my mind at rest, but perhaps if you had a similar immediate email confirmation to other sellers it would be better."

P Simpson. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2016

"Thank you for your valued feedback, we unfortunately were having some technical difficulties with our emails. We have addressed this and hope to have resolved the issue for future orders."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

R Saunders. Rating: 3.3 / 5

JAN 2016

J Village. Rating: 3.7 / 5

JAN 2016

W Clare. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2016

D Evans. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

R Kemp. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

D Milne. Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2016

T Aldred. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2016

I Williams. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2016

"I found this item excellent in every way and the service and staff very good."

I Mond . Rating: 4.9 / 5

JAN 2016

J Williams. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2016

"All went without a hitch so very pleased."

S Bebbington. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2016

J Lewis. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

C Gater. Rating: 4.2 / 5

JAN 2016

"Delivery very quick, with communication from courier prior to delivery."

B Taylor. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

D Cottrell. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2016

D Phillips. Rating: 4.4 / 5

JAN 2016

"With the product supplied pre-drilled, and with screws provided, and unexpectedly with a screwdriver bit included, it made fixing the product as quick and easy as possible. The extra thought is rare, and a pleasant surprise. Thank you!"

D Lewis. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

S McShane. Rating: 4 / 5

JAN 2016

"Item had to be delivered twice as no indication from TNT in their documentation of delivery date. Item delivered the next day following e-mail (impressive but meant I was not there to sign the first time they tried to deliver). Option to allow the items to be left in a safe place or with a neighbour and forego a signature would help."

J Stocks. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2016

"Apologies the first email did not advise your delivery date - we will contact the courier regarding this. We are happy to leave goods in a safe place if clients require - these can be added to the basket, in the order and delivery comments box."

Lilli Hughes, Manager

"Your products were purchased for use in a garden installed on a timber decked bridge deck over a stream and on timber steps. Installation was so easy and the product strips so effective I am ordering more for another application in the garden. I will recommned these anti-slip strips to friends and contacts etc."

T Howell. Rating: 4.1 / 5

JAN 2016

"Your sales staff were extremely helpful when I contacted you and were able to provide me with the correct details for the product details for the product I required. They were also extremely friendly."

M Johnson. Rating: 4.7 / 5

JAN 2016

W Cruden. Rating: 3.4 / 5

JAN 2016

K Robinson. Rating: 4.3 / 5

JAN 2016

A Halliday. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

"Fantastic service from Lilli! Thank you."

N Beckett. Rating: 5 / 5

JAN 2016

< Back

Next >

GRP Grating platform

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Access ramp with decking stripsAccess ramp with decking strips

Access ramp with decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Anti-slip decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Garden steps with decking strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Steps and decking with GRP strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Garden hot tub area with decking strips

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Interior stairways with stair nosings

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Access ramp with anti-slip floor sheets

Double IBC spill containment bund

IBC spill containment bunds

Floor sheets industrial installation

Floor sheets industrial installation

Stair treads and landing covers

Garden path steps with decking strips

Decking strips garden decking area

Decking strips garden decking area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

GRP Grating floor for generator area

Holiday home steps with decking strips

Holiday home steps with decking strips

8 Drum spill containment

Drum spill containment

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Slippery footpaths with step strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Top floor access steps with grip strips

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Custom built bunds & spill trays

Decking strips on public pathways

Decking strips on public pathways

Stair treads and landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair tread covers

Stair treads

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosings for slippery timber

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings for concrete steps

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosings stairwell

Stair nosing

Stair nosings

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Stair landing covers

Stair treads & landing covers

Anti-slip floor sheets for ramps

Floor sheets for ramp access

Anti-slip floor sheet for footbridge

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets footbridge

Anti-slip floor sheets for walkway

Floor sheets walkway

Anti-slip floor sheets for vehicles

Floor sheets vehicle installation

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing

Stair nosing stairwell installation

Decking strips

Decking strips for timber garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips for ramps

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for garden decking

Decking strips for ramp

Decking strips

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips garden steps

Decking strips floor safety

Decking strips industrial floor safety

Decking strips walkway safety

Decking strips walkway home safety

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips garden installation

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips

Decking strips for country footpaths

Decking strips for country footpaths

GRP Grating walkway

GRP Grating walkway

Multiple IBC spill bund

Multiple IBC spill bunds

PAYMENT THROUGH:

ISO 14001

OUR ACCREDITATIONS:

CHAS Accredited Contractorsafecontractor APPROVEDConstruction LineUVDB RegisteredRISQS VerifiedHealth & Safety LaboratoryASTM InternationalISO 9001ISO 14001

Sui Generis: The market leader in anti-slip stair covers and flooring

Sui Generis Fully CompliantQuality guarantee

Our highly competitive work gives you the best quality results every time – every one of our operatives is highly skilled, well trained and takes exceptional pride in what they do. With Sui Generis, you can rely on effective, long-lasting work.

About Sui Generis.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantCompliance and accreditations

Entrust your project to Sui Generis, a company with sector wide recognition and approval for being compliant with industry standards. Accredited under schemes such as Link Up, Achilles and Constructionline your work is in more than capable hands.

ISO 9001:2008 and accreditations.

Sui Generis Fully CompliantOur health & safety promise

We take your safety seriously, and that of all our people, whether we're at a small factory or a nuclear plant. We always adhere to stringent health and safety procedures at every stage – and comply with your own Heath and Safety policies.

Health & Safety.

Sui Generis satisfaction assuredSatisfaction Assured

Every job we undertake is completed with your satisfaction in mind. We work hard to be the best at every task we tackle – and that's why over 90% of our customers return to us time after time.